Anytime You Need Me (OUT OF STOCK)


The brand new 10 track album in a digipak with pull out poster

Total running time 51 mins


“Anytime You Need Me” The brand new studio album from Ben Poole released 14th September 2018 on Manhaton Records.

The new studio album marks a point in Ben’s career where he feels he’s really found himself as an all-round guitarist, singer and song-writer. The best representation on a studio record so far of the attitude, energy and excitement that he brings to his live shows. The album is a melting pot of rock, blues and soul but with a pop sensibility in the songwriting allowing it to feel accessible throughout. The overall sound showcases a lot of grit and a swagger, with special emphasis on guitar tones and instrumental performances from everyone who played on the album.

On Anytime You Need Me, Ben was ready to do something harder hitting and more guitar based than his previous album, Time Has Come. The main focus was still on writing great songs but with far more focus on Ben as an artist. He kept the team small and avoided having too much outside influence on the direction of the music. Ben co-wrote the album with his two writing partners, Wayne Proctor and Steve Wright.


1. Anytime You Need Me (4:10)
2. Take It No More (4:36)
3. You Could Say (4:37)
4. Found Out The Hard Way (5:53)
5. Further On Down The Line (3:56)
6. Dirty Laundry (5:40)
7. Start The Car (4:41)
8. Don’t Cry For Me (6:01)
9. Let Me Be (5:58)
10. Holding On (5:32)

Total running time: 51mins

A House-Of-Tone Production
Produced by Wayne Proctor
Recorded at Superfly Studios, Ollerton, Nottinghamshire
Engineered by Andrew Banfield

All songs written by Ben Poole, Wayne Proctor & Steve Wright except:
Dirty Laundry (Don Henley / Danny Kortchmar)
Start The Car (Jude Anthony Cole)
Don’t Cry For Me (Steve Wright)

Mixed at Y Dream Studios, Corwen, North Wales
Mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge Mastering, London

Guitars, Vocals & Backing Vocals: Ben Poole
Bass: Beau Barnard
Drums: Wayne Proctor
Hammond, Wurlitzer, Piano, Synth: Ross Stanley