Ben Poole - 'Anytime You Need Me'

“Anytime You Need Me” New Album & Tour 2018!

“Anytime You Need Me” The brand new studio album from Ben Poole released 14th September 2018 on Manhaton Records. To celebrate the release Ben will embark on an extensive European tour kicking off in September and running through until December 2018.

“Anytime You Need Me” The brand new studio album from Ben Poole released 14th September 2018 on Manhaton Records.

***Pre-Order for SIGNED CD here & receive a free download now of album track “Holding On”***

International Blues/Rock/Soul guitarist, singer and songwriter Ben Poole will release his brand new studio album “Anytime You Need Me” on Friday 14th September via Manhaton Records. The new album follows Ben’s critically acclaimed albums “Time Has Come” (2016) and “Live At The Royal Albert Hall” (Recorded by the BBC in 2014).

“Anytime You Need Me” was recorded at Superfly Studios in Ollerton, Nottinghamshire produced by Wayne Proctor. “It was an absolute joy to work again with Wayne,” says Ben. “He has a great ear and knows me well as an artist, and the result is amazing.”

To celebrate the release Ben will embark on an extensive European tour kicking off in September and running through until December 2018. Tickets for all concerts can be booked from


* 07/09 ROU FOCSANI Focsani Blues Festival

*09/09 UK EWHURST GREEN Secret Widget Festival
* 12/09 HU BUDAPEST A38 (w/Henrik Freischlader Band)
* 13/09 AT WIEN Reigen
* 14/09 AT VELDEN Bluesiana
* 17/09 AT SALZBURG Rockhouse
* 18/09 AT LINZ Tuesday the Bluesday
* 19/09 CZ CESKE BUDEJOVICE Highway 61
* 20/09 CZ OLOMOUC Bounty Rock Café
* 22-29/09 IT/HR/ME/GR Rock & Blues Cruise (w/Aynsley Lister Band)
* 05/10 ES ZARAGOZA La Ley Seca
* 06/10 ES CACERES Festival Internacional De Caceres
* 08/10 ES VALENCIA SisCordes Festival De Guitarra Ciutut De Riba-Roja
* 09/10 ES BILBAO La Nube Cafe Teatro
* 10/10 ES VITORIA Urban Rock Concept
* 11/10 ES MURCIA Garaje Beat Club
* 12/10 ES MADRID Boite Live
* 13/10 ES A CORUÑA Forum Celticum
* 14/10 ES BURLADA Casa De Cultura
* 17/10 ES MILIANO (Cantabria) La Tribu
* 18/10 ES BARCELONA Razzmattazz 3
* 19/10 ES CAMBRILS Jazz & Blues Festival
* 21/10 NL HILVERSUM Podium De Vorstin
* 25/10 NL TILBURG Paradox
* 27/10 NL ZOETERMEER JJ’s Music House
* 28/10 NL AMEN De Amer
* 01/11 CH RUBIGEN Mühle Hunziken
* 02/11 CH NYON Bar de la Ferme
* 07/11 DE WETZLAR Franzis
* 08/11 DE ERFURT Museumskeller
* 10/11 DE WINTERBACH Strandbar 51
* 11/11 DE HELMBRECHTS Textilmuseum (SOLD OUT)
* 14/11 DE HAMBURG Downtown Bluesclub
* 15/11 DE KIEL Räucherei
* 16/11 DE ZÜLPICH Live Proberaum
* 17/11 DE DORTMUND Blue Notez Club
* 18/11 DE RHEDE Blues Rhede
* 21/11 UK BRIGHTON Latest Music Bar
* 22/11 UK MILTON KEYNES The Stables
* 23/11 UK BARNSLEY The Old Schoolhouse
* 24/11 UK ELLAND The Meeting Room
* 28/11 UK CHISLEHURST The Beaverwood Club
* 29/11 UK GLASGOW Oran Mor
* 30/11 UK ABERDEEN Cafe Drummonds
* 01/12 UK KINROSS The Green Hotel
* 05/12 UK HULL Fruit
* 06/12 UK CHESTERFIELD Real Time Live
* 07/12 UK BARTON UPON HUMBER The Ropewalk
* 12/12 UK LONDON Half Moon Putney
* 13/12 UK LEICESTER The Musician
* 15/12 UK WINCHESTER The Railway


“Further On Down The Line”

The new studio album marks a point in Ben’s career where he feels he’s really found himself as an all-round guitarist, singer and song-writer. The best representation on a studio record so far of the attitude, energy and excitement that he brings to his live shows. The album is a melting pot of rock, blues and soul but with a pop sensibility in the songwriting allowing it to feel accessible throughout. The overall sound showcases a lot of grit and a swagger, with special emphasis on guitar tones and instrumental performances from everyone who played on the album.

On Anytime You Need Me, Ben was ready to do something harder hitting and more guitar based than his previous album, Time Has Come. The main focus was still on writing great songs but with far more focus on Ben as an artist. He kept the team small and avoided having too much outside influence on the direction of the music. Ben co-wrote the album with his two writing partners, Wayne Proctor and Steve Wright.


1. Anytime You Need Me (4:10)
2. Take It No More (4:36)
3. You Could Say (4:37)
4. Found Out The Hard Way (5:53)
5. Further On Down The Line (3:56)
6. Dirty Laundry (5:40)
7. Start The Car (4:41)
8. Don’t Cry For Me (6:01)
9. Let Me Be (5:58)
10. Holding On (5:32)

Total running time: 51mins

A House-Of-Tone Production
Produced by Wayne Proctor
Recorded at Superfly Studios, Ollerton, Nottinghamshire
Engineered by Andrew Banfield

All songs written by Ben Poole, Wayne Proctor & Steve Wright except:
Dirty Laundry (Don Henley / Danny Kortchmar)
Start The Car (Jude Anthony Cole)
Don’t Cry For Me (Steve Wright)

Mixed at Y Dream Studios, Corwen, North Wales
Mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge Mastering, London

Guitars, Vocals & Backing Vocals: Ben Poole
Bass: Beau Barnard
Drums: Wayne Proctor
Hammond, Wurlitzer, Piano, Synth: Ross Stanley

Leave a Reply